(94 KB) Pobierz
Fast-Play Tabletop Wargame Rules For Combined-Arms Operations, 1936-45
Frequently Asked Questions
1. Can recce units carry troops?
No. Whilst some recce units had an integral infantry compliment, they were part of the recce unit, rather than troops
being carried into battle on recce vehicles.
2. What happens when a deviation roll lands off the edge of the table?
Any deviation roll that lands off the edge of the table is lost.
3. Can a unit move through a suppressed unit?
No. This situation is unlikely to happen, but it is possible. For instance, a unit might become suppressed on a narrow
bridge, preventing other units from crossing.
4. Can you explain Line-of-Sight?
Visibility in the game is based around line-of-sight. If you can trace a line from one unit to another unit and this line
doesn’t cross any terrain that blocks LOS, the troops can see one another. Line-of-sight is blocked by intervening
terrain such as walls, hedges, buildings, woods and hills, unless either the observing unit, or the target unit, is in
contact with the terrain in the case of linear terrain such as walls and hedges. Other conditions that affect line-of-sight
are the weather and the time of day. The maximum distance at which troops can see in poor weather is 50cm. This is
reduced to 10cm when in extreme weather or at night.
The only exception to the above rules is when playing attack-defence games. Dug-in troops and those deployed in or
behind obscuring terrain are very difi cult to locate until they move or open i re, so in these situations, the maximum
distance at which troops can be seen is 20cm. This distance is reduced to 5cm for all troops on foot, small- to medium-
sized deployed guns, recce units and command units. These restrictions no longer apply once a unit has moved or
opened-i re.
5. Can a command unit forced to re-locate still move at the end of the turn?
No, a command unit that is forced to re-locate as the result of a blunder cannot move again that turn.
6. How are command units affected by terrain?
Command units are treated as infantry for the purposes of terrain restrictions, except that they are not required to stop
when contacting a terrain feature, but may cross without penalty.
7. When a friendly command unit is in a i re-zone, my opponent concentrates air attacks
against a single unit to avoid his command unit getting hit. Is this right?
No, attacks can’t be concentrated against an enemy unit if there are any friendly units within the i re-zone.
8. Can engineers destroy dragons teeth?
Engineers may clear dragons teeth by carrying out a demolition during the initiative phase.
9. It seems unfair that my opponent can deploy behind my defences.
Troops may only use l ank deployment in the nearest third of the table to the players own baseline when i ghting
attack-defence games.
10. What happens when a suppressed command unit is overrun?
A suppressed command unit that is overrun is knocked-out.
11. Can an artillery unit use more than one asset in a turn?
Yes, but each artillery asset must be used against separate targets in the same turn. For example, three artillery units
could use one asset each against target A, but they must attack a different target to use another asset in the same
~ www.blitzkrieg-commander.com ~
1156434951.003.png 1156434951.004.png 1156434951.005.png 1156434951.006.png
12. What happens if a command unit blunders and is forced to re-locate before it has been
deployed onto the table?
If a command unit blunders before it has moved out of the deployment zone, ignore the effects of RE-LOCATE, ie: the
command unit stays where it is at the edge of the table, but may not then move onto the table that turn. This includes
mobile, static and lank deployment. The deployment zone is the edge of the table for mobile and lank deployment,
and up to 20cm from the edge of the table for static deployment. Players should ignore this rule once the troops under
their command are issued orders.
13. Does a unit have a zone-of-control?
Troops may not move voluntarily move closer than 5cm to a visible enemy unit, unless charging, so effectively, a unit
has a zone-of-control of 5cm in every direction.
14. Can two recce units communicate with the same command unit if this is the nearest
command unit to both of the recce units?
No, a command unit can only be in communication with one recce unit in a turn. You may choose which recce unit
communicates with the command unit. The remaining recce unit can communicate with the nearest command unit
beyond the nearest one.
15. How do I calculate the attacks when the ire-zones are different sizes?
You should resolve each type of artillery separately. In effect, naval artillery, rocket artillery and normal artillery
cannot combine their attacks against a single target.
16. What is the purpose of horse transport if guns can be man-handled 10cm per action?
Guns may only be man-handled once per turn. If you wish to move them further, you should use a transport unit,
which includes horse transport. Note that horse transport is not fast moving cavalry, but draught animals moving at
walking pace as the gun crews often had to walk alongside.
~ www.blitzkrieg-commander.com ~
1156434951.001.png 1156434951.002.png
Zgłoś jeśli naruszono regulamin